India vs South Africa

India’s tour of South Africa : Match Schedule

  • South Africa will be hosting India for a series each in all the three forms of cricket. There will be three tests, six ODI’s and three T-20’s in this edition of South Africa vs India bilateral series. The first test will be played in Newlands, Cape Town from 5th January 2018 and the series will conclude with the final T-20 on 24th February 2017 at the same venue.

South Africa vs India

Test Series

5th to 9th Jan ; First Test ; Cape Town

13th to 17th Jan ; Second Test ; Centurion

24th to 27th Jan ; Third Test ; Johannesburg

ODI Series

1st Feb ; First ODI ; Durban

4th Feb ; Second ODI ; Centurion

7th Feb ; Third ODI ; Cape Town

10th Feb ; Fourth ODI ; Johannesburg

13th Feb ; Fifth ODI ; Port Elizabeth

16th Feb ; Sixth ODI ; Centurion

T-20 Series

18th Feb ; First T-20 ; Johannesburg

21st Feb ; Second T-20 ; Centurion

24th Feb ; Third T-20 ; Cape Town

In past six months, We all have witnessed a lot of Home Cricket and the Unbeaten run of Indian Team. But the real test starts from 5th of January when they face a formidable South African side at their backyard. India has never won a test series in South Africa before and the Men in Blue will look to change that in the upcoming series considering the form all the players are in.

A cracker of a series is on the cards.

Read my other article

Post Author: Rohit Sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *